If a group of students are working on this hunt, a certificate of completion can serve as a “reward” at the end.
However, that image can be saved and then shared between devices. That means that “Billy” can finish the hunt but then share the completion proof with “Clara” who hasn’t finished it yet. Clara can then show me the certificate as if she finished it.
Is there any way to add some kind of unique date/time stamp or info that comes up on the end or completion screen for the hunters?
That way a student is less likely to cheat if they have to show a unique completion time info.
Incidentally, the “create new topic” part on the discussion boards now prevents an entire sentence to title the topic to be seen. I only see about 20 characters. I’m on an iPad. Not sure if that makes a difference.